Board of Directors

The St. Louis Public Library is headed by our Board of Directors, who are nominated by the Mayor of St. Louis and confirmed by the Board of Aldermen.  These nine civic leaders are drawn from across our community and serve as volunteers.

Current board members, listed alphabetically, are:

  • John Dubinsky
  • Alison Ferring
  • Jacque Land
  • Nina North-Murphy
  • Janet Rainford
  • Keith Savage, Vice President
  • Thomas Schlafly
  • David Sweeney
  • Vincent T. Volpe, Board President
Print this page