Read It Forward

November 2019
Monday's Not Coming

"Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable--more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn't turn up for the first day of school, Claudia's worried."

March 2019
Dear Martin
"Justyce McAllister is a good kid, an honor student, and always there to help a friend--but none of that matters to the police officer who just put him in handcuffs. Despite leaving his rough neighborhood behind, he can't escape the scorn of his former peers or the ridicule of his new classmates."

November 2018
American Street
"In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture."

March 2018
Akata Witch
"Twelve-year-old Sunny Nwazue, an American-born albino child of Nigerian parents, moves with her family back to Nigeria, where she learns that she has latent magical powers which she and three similarly gifted friends use to catch a serial killer."

November 2017
Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick your Ass
"In Meg Medina's compelling new novel, a Latina teen is targeted by a bully at her new school -- and must discover resources she never knew she had."

March 2017
Fake ID
"Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham."

November 2016
Shadowshaper
"Cassandra Clare meets Caribbean legend in this action-packed urban fantasy from a bold new talent."

March 2016
When I Was the Greatest
"In Bed Stuy, New York, a small misunderstanding can escalate into having a price on your head--even if you're totally clean. This gritty, triumphant debut that Publishers Weekly calls "a funny and rewarding read" captures the heart and the hardship of life for an urban teen."

Print