Board of Directors Meeting Minutes – October 6, 2014

in attendace, via phone, were Jacque Land, President, presiding Zack Boyers, John Dubinsky, Gabriel Gore, Keith Savage, Thomas F. Schlafly, and Vince Volpe.

Also present were Deputy Director Diane Freiermuth and staff members Barry Berry and Kathy Leitle; and, via phone, John Fox Arnold, Lashly & Baer.

Mr. Land called the meeting to order at 5:35 p.m.

Election of Offers:

Mr. Land reviews the slate of Officers presented by the Nominating Committee at the September meeting. The slate included John Dubinsky for President and Nina North-Murphy for Vice-President.

Mr. Boyers' motion to approve the slate of officers, seconded by Mr. Schlafly, was approved by roll call vote, with Mr. Dubinsky abstaining.

Mr. Schlafly's motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Savage, was approved.

The meeting ended at 5:40 p.m.


At the regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the St. Louis Public Library on October 6, 2014, the following actions were taken:

Mr. Boyers moved: that the board approve the slate of officers presented by the Nominating Committee. MOTION APPROVED (In favor Mr. Boyers, Mr. Gore, Mr. Land, Mr.. Savage, Mr. Schlafly, and Mr. Volpe. Mr. Dubinsky abstained.)
Mr. Savage moved: that the meeting be adjourned. MOTION APPROVED (In favor Mr. Boyers, Mr. Dubinsky, Mr. Gore, Mr. Land, Mr. Savage, Mr. Schlafly, and Mr. Volpe.)